• English
    • German

Team

Meet the Team

Wolfgang Hierneis
Managing Director
Dr. Helge W. Thies
Research and Development
Dr. Markus Klemke
Laboratory
Uwe Jensen
Managing Director
Ralf Grundmann
Business Development

Breaking new ground for
diagnostics, therapeutics and prevention

Diagnostics

mRNA-analysis of the SAT offers deep and completely new insights into the energy metabolism. Especially with metabolic diseases the current dynamics of the body and influences over life-time play a far greater role than genetic dispositions

Read more

Therapeutics

The key to successful treatment of metabolic diseases lies in the intervention with disease-causing on-going biological processes. As the mRNA of the SAT are to a great extent the drivers of pathology of these diseases, they offer a strong lever for therapy.

Read more

Prevention

A great advantage of mRNA-analysis of the subcutaneous adipose tissue lies in the very early detection of unhealthy developments of the metabolism long before any signs can be seen in blood-analysis or any symptoms become apparent. It is, therefore, a powerful component in preventive personalised medicine.

Read more

• Deutsch
    • Englisch

Team

Unser Team

Wolfgang Hierneis
Managing Director
Dr. Helge W. Thies
Forschung und Entwicklung
Dr. Markus Klemke
Labor und Studien
Uwe Jensen
Managing Director
Ralf Grundmann
Business Development

Wir gehen neue Wege in der Diagnostik, der Therapie und der Prävention

Diagnose

Die mRNA-Analyse des UFG bietet völlig neue Einblicke in den Energiestoffwechsel. Insbesondere bei Stoffwechselerkrankungen spielen die aktuelle Dynamik des Körpers und Umwelteinflüsse eine weitaus größere Rolle als die genetische Disposition des Patienten.

Mehr lesen

Therapie

Der Schlüssel zur erfolgreichen Behandlung von Stoffwechselerkrankungen liegt im Eingriff in die der Krankheit zugrundeliegenden biologischen Prozesse. Da die mRNA des UFG in zentraler Weise in die Pathologie dieser Erkrankungen involviert sind, bieten sie einen starken Hebel für die Therapie.

Mehr lesen

Prävention

Ein großer Vorteil der mRNA-Analyse des Unterhautfettgewebes liegt in der sehr frühen Erkennung von Fehlentwicklungen des Stoffwechsels, lange bevor in der Blutanalyse erste Anzeichen erkennbar werden oder körperliche Symptome auftreten. Sie ist daher ein wichtiger Baustein in der präventiven personalisierten Medizin.

Mehr lesen